© 2014 by Orkestrom

Blue World Quintet

Claude Evence Janssens :


bass clarinet

alto clarinet 



Catherine Smet : piano


Kamal Abdul Malak : oud


Vincent Noiret : contrebasse


Sandip Banerjee : tablas

 A lane of blue notes from Brussels to Calcutta via Eastern Europe and Middle East :

bluesy journeys over the world as the crow flies, balanced between nostalgia, mystery, meditation, euphoria, ... 

Blue notes on a map...

photo : Miles Janssens